Skip to Content

All News and Pages Related to "awards"

Keri Hornbuckle and Michele Scherer.

Hornbuckle, Scherer New Bently Professors

Posted on July 10th, 2015

The Donald E. Bently Professorship in Engineering was established in 2002 through a donation by the University of Iowa Engineering alumnus.

Members of the Thames Tideway Tunnel team near one of the models constructed at IIHR for this project. Andrew Craig (second from left), Jacob Odgaard (center, in red shirt), and Troy Lyons (right) lead the IIHR team.

IIHR Researchers Receive ASCE Hydraulic Prize

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Three IIHR researchers have been selected to receive ASCE’s Hilgard Hydraulic Prize for their journal publication on the Thames Tideway Tunnels project.

A graceful light fixture outside SHL’s original entrance.

Spring Honors, Awards, and Recognition

Posted on June 5th, 2014

IIHR faculty and staff earned a wealth of honors this spring.

IIHR Director Larry Weber.

Weber Honored for Faculty Excellence, Conservation

Posted on May 16th, 2014

IIHR Director Larry Weber is one of six University of Iowa faculty selected to receive the 2014 Regents Award for Faculty Excellence; he and his wife Miechelle were also selected to receive the 2014 Johnson County Heritage Trust Conservation Award.

Headshot of Eric Pasterson.

Paterson Named Commonwealth Professor

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

Eric Paterson is the new Commonwealth Professor of Marine Propulsion at Virginia Tech.

IIHR Research Engineer Fred Stern.

Stern Named Ashton Professor

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

IIHR Research Engineer Fred Stern has been appointed the George D. Ashton Professor of Hydroscience and Engineering at the University of Iowa.

Bill Eichinger accepting an award.

Eichinger Awarded Hancher-Finkbine Medal

Posted on May 8th, 2013

IHR Research Engineer William E. Eichinger has been named the 2013 Faculty Hancher-Finkbine Medallion recipient.

IIHR Research Engineer Ching-Long Lin.

IIHR Researcher Elected AIMBE Fellow

Posted on March 6th, 2013

IIHR Research Engineer Ching-Long Lin has been elected to the American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE) College of Fellows.

Headshot of Allen Bradley.

Bradley Honored for Teaching Excellence

Posted on October 31st, 2012

IIHR Research Engineer A. Allen Bradley has been chosen to receive the 2012 President and Provost Award for Teaching Excellence in recognition of outstanding teaching.

Gabriele Villarini

Villarini Receives Two Honors

Posted on September 19th, 2012

IIHR Assistant Research Engineer Gabriele Villarini has been chosen to receive two prestigious European awards.

Site by Mark Root-Wiley of MRW Web Design