Professional Staff

people hero
Photo of Teresa Gaffey, Director of Finance and Business Operations, IIHR Teresa Gaffey
Director of Finance and Business Operations, IIHR
Contact Information:
teresa-gaffey@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-6166
Photo of Carmen Langel, Director of Development and Communications, IIHR Carmen Langel
Director of Development and Communications, IIHR
Contact Information:
carmen-langel@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5841
Photo of Troy Lyons, Director of Engineering Services, IIHR Troy Lyons
Director of Engineering Services, IIHR
Contact Information:
troy-lyons@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5319
Photo of Brian Miller, Research Computing Manager Brian Miller
Research Computing Manager
Contact Information:
brian-s-miller@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5321
Photo of Ben Abbott, Engineering Assistant Ben Abbott
Engineering Assistant
Contact Information:
ben-abbott@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-6088
Jordan Barnett
Research Assistant
Contact Information:
jordan-barnett@uiowa.edu
Photo of Brandon Barquist, Shop Manager Brandon Barquist
Shop Manager
Contact Information:
brandon-barquist@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-3273
Photo of Greg Brennan, Hydrogeologist Greg Brennan
Hydrogeologist
Contact Information:
greg-brennan@uiowa.edu
Photo of Austin Brockman, Engineering Assistant Austin Brockman
Engineering Assistant
Contact Information:
austin-brockman@uiowa.edu
Photo of Daniel Ceynar, Project Engineer Daniel Ceynar
Project Engineer
Contact Information:
daniel-ceynar@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5180
Photo of Ryan Clark, Research Specialist Ryan Clark
Research Specialist
Contact Information:
ryan-j-clark@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-4024
Photo of Collin Davis, Business Development and Proposal Specialist Collin Davis
Business Development and Proposal Specialist
Contact Information:
collin-davis@uiowa.edu
(319) 467-0243
Photo of Suzanne Doershuk, Pre-award Grants and Contracts Specialist Suzanne Doershuk
Pre-award Grants and Contracts Specialist
Contact Information:
suzanne-doershuk@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-0701
Photo of Melissa Eckrich, Senior Accountant Melissa Eckrich
Senior Accountant
Contact Information:
melissa-eckrich@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5845
Photo of Mike Gannon, Research Specialist Mike Gannon
Research Specialist
Contact Information:
mike-gannon@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1581
Photo of Sandy Gerard, Program Coordinator Sandy Gerard
Program Coordinator
Contact Information:
sandra-gerard@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5217
Photo of Kate Giannini, Iowa Watershed Approach Communications Specialist Kate Giannini
Iowa Watershed Approach Communications Specialist
Contact Information:
kate-giannini@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5233
Photo of Daniel Gilles, Water Resources Engineer Daniel Gilles
Water Resources Engineer
Contact Information:
daniel-gilles@uiowa.edu
(319) 353-0216
Photo of Radek Goska, Design Engineer Radek Goska
Design Engineer
Contact Information:
radoslaw-goska@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5235
Photo of James Goss, ERD Welder James Goss
ERD Welder
Contact Information:
james-goss-1@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5249
Photo of Heather Hunter, Supply Chain Associate Heather Hunter
Supply Chain Associate
Contact Information:
heather-a-hunter@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-4827
Photo of Phillip Kerr, Research Associate Phillip Kerr
Research Associate
Contact Information:
phillip-kerr@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1081
Photo of Lexie King, Application Developer Lexie King
Application Developer
Contact Information:
lexie-king@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-6272
Photo of Jason Knox, Engineering Assistant Jason Knox
Engineering Assistant
Contact Information:
jason-knox@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-6087
Photo of Rick Langel, Research Specialist Rick Langel
Research Specialist
Contact Information:
richard-langel@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-4102
Photo of Tony Loeser, Water Resources Engineer Tony Loeser
Water Resources Engineer
Contact Information:
tony-loeser@uiowa.edu
(319) 353-0739
Photo of Connie Mutel, Senior Science Writer (Retired) Connie Mutel
Senior Science Writer (Retired)
Contact Information:
connie-mutel@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5315
Photo of Laura Myers, Administrative Services Specialist Laura Myers
Administrative Services Specialist
Contact Information:
laura-l-myers@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-5253
Photo of Robby Nace, Engineering Assistant Robby Nace
Engineering Assistant
Contact Information:
robert-r-nace@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-2017
Photo of Sophie Pierce, Research Assistant/Hydrogeologist Sophie Pierce
Research Assistant/Hydrogeologist
Contact Information:
sophie-pierce@uiowa.edu
Photo of Jennie Portwood, Business Analysis Coordinator Jennie Portwood
Business Analysis Coordinator
Contact Information:
jennifer-portwood@uiowa.edu
(319) 353-3742
Photo of Eric Prill, Systems Administrator Eric Prill
Systems Administrator
Contact Information:
eric-prill@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-6794
Photo of David Purdy, Research Support Specialist David Purdy
Research Support Specialist
Contact Information:
david-purdy@uiowa.edu
Photo of Marcela Rojas Oliveros, Hydrologic Engineer Marcela Rojas Oliveros
Hydrologic Engineer
Contact Information:
marcela-rojasoliveros@uiowa.edu
Photo of Rick Saeugling, Engineering Assistant Rick Saeugling
Engineering Assistant
Contact Information:
richard-saeugling@uiowa.edu
Photo of Breanna Shea, Public Relations Coordinator Breanna Shea
Public Relations Coordinator
Contact Information:
breanna-shea@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-1729
Photo of Thomas Stoeffler, Research Assistant Thomas Stoeffler
Research Assistant
Contact Information:
thomas-stoeffler@uiowa.edu
Photo of Jackie Stolze, Lead Communication Manager, IIHR Jackie Stolze
Lead Communication Manager, IIHR
Contact Information:
jackie-stolze@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-6410
Photo of Matthew Streeter, Research Associate Matthew Streeter
Research Associate
Contact Information:
matthew-streeter@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1575
Photo of Stephanie Surine, Research Specialist Stephanie Surine
Research Specialist
Contact Information:
stephanie-tassier-surine@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-3679
Photo of Rosemary Tiwari, Research Support Specialist Rosemary Tiwari
Research Support Specialist
Contact Information:
rosemary-tiwari@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-1575
Photo of Jason Vogelgesang, Research Specialist Jason Vogelgesang
Research Specialist
Contact Information:
jason-vogelgesang@uiowa.edu
(319) 335-4231
Photo of Deb Williard, EES Laboratory Director Deb Williard
EES Laboratory Director
Contact Information:
deborah-williard@uiowa.edu
(319) 384-2051